falorain.blogg.se

Sonic wall vpn client
Sonic wall vpn client







sonic wall vpn client

Of course, I still have the inbound and outbound firewall rules allowing traffic to and from the VPN server's ip address.

sonic wall vpn client

I also chose Manual Outbound NAT rule generation (Advanced Outbound NAT (AON)), setting up rules for ports 50, 500, and 4500, which I understand from other sources are used by the SonicWall client. What I did was to ensure that scrub was disabled (it was). I will be very happy to pay the bounty if someone will walk me through the configuration steps to the point that I can connect to the VPN server with my client from behind the firewall.ĭone! Thank you to everyone for their patient help. The SonicWall client is on a WindowsXP laptop. The solution must be there, or others would not need to ask about multiple clients. However, those issues mostly deal with multiple clients trying to connect to a remote VPN host, not my case where only one client needs to connect. I have done a good deal of research on this topic, and understand that there may be issues with Cisco ipsec VPN clients behind the firewall. Unfortunately, due to another, unrelated issue, my log files are filled almost immediately with garbage and therefore difficult to track specific errors. Looking at the log files, I will sometimes see references to blocked traffic on random ports from the VPN server, despite the aforementioned rules. Naturally, when I created those NAT guidelines, firewall rules allowing the related traffic were also made. I have used NAT to forward all inbound TCP/UDP protocol traffic on port 4500 (Ipsec NAT-T), GRE protocol traffic, and UDP protocol traffic on port 500 (ISAKMP) to the same client. I have created a similar rule on the WAN to allow all inbound traffic from the VPN server ip address.

sonic wall vpn client

Specifically, I have created a firewall rule on the LAN to allow all outbound traffic to the VPN server ip address. I have tried to configure NAT and the firewall rules to allow all connections to and from the client when inside the firewall. Specifically, it reads "The peer is not responding to phase 1 ISAKMP requests." The message from the SonicWall Virtual Adapter is simply "connecting" and the log reads that the peer is not responding. The client works fine if I connect directly to the cable modem. I need to be able to use a SonicWall VPN client in order to access the VPN host at work.









Sonic wall vpn client