falorain.blogg.se

Camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview
Camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview









camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview

Your laptop is a nice midweight cpu/gpu - it appears you may be using 4k h.264/265 to have it slow down so much - this format is brutal on cpu's. It was only at the start of picking up an existing 200-300 clip edit that I "forced" Resolve to make all of the thumbnails. Each time I added a new clip I just let the program automatically make the thumbnails for that clip, this was quick. I tended to just work between 2 zoom sizes to get around this.

camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview

If you change your zoom size on the Timeline I believe in some cases Resolve needs to remake the thumbnails. Length of time this takes depends on length of your project, but for 10 minute projects it was taking me 30-45 secs. If you're used to working at one 'zoomed in' size to edit, scroll through at this size.

camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview

Go to your Timeline in Edit, scroll through all of your timeline to force your computer to 'make' all of the Timeline thumbnails (I use the mouse wheel to do this). As your edit gets longer and each time you start up Resolve to continue editing on it: (From your Master, not the Media storage outside of Resolve). This is quick and only does it once per session to make the thumbnails of each clip - 1 x image per clip. In the Media page, display every clip of your project as thumbnails (in each folder). I overcame it by doing the following - this may or may not be the correct way to solve this but it massively sped up my timeline interaction and made it a pleasure to edit.Īt the beginning of each Resolve session do the following: On an older computer I experienced this often, as mentioned in above post.











Camtasia 3 wont play timeline in preview